The following agencies are represented on SBNI Board

Current Board Members

  • Avatar

    Brendan Whittle

    Director Social Care and Children
    The Health and Social Care Board
  • Paul Morgan

    Paul Morgan

    Director of Children and Young People Services
    Southern Health and Social Care Trust
  • Avatar

    Tom Cassidy

    Director of Children’s and Women’s Services and Social Work
    Western Health and Social Care Trust
  • Carol Diffin

    Carol Diffin

    Director of Children’s Services and Social Work
    Belfast Health and Social Care Trust
  • Barbara Campbell

    Barbara Campbell

    Director Children’s Service’s and Executive Director of Social Work
    South Eastern Health and Social Care Trust
  • Maura Dargan

    Maura Dargan

    Divisional Director of Women, Children and Families Division Executive Director of Social Work
    Northern Health and Social Care Trust
  • Rodney Morton

    Rodney Morton

    Director of Nursing and Allied Health Professional
    Public Health Agency
  • Emily Roberts

    Emily Roberts

    Safeguarding Nurse Consultant
    Public Health Agency
  • Dr Martin Cunningham

    Dr Martin Cunningham

    GP Representative
  • Una Turbitt

    Una Turbitt

    Interim Director
    Education Authority
  • Cheryl Lamont

    Cheryl Lamont

    Chief Executive and Accounting Officer
    Probation Board Northern Ireland
  • Anthony McNally

    Anthony McNally

    Chief Superintendent
    Police Service Northern Ireland
  • Declan McGeown

    Declan McGeown

    Chief Executive
    Youth Justice Agency
  • Avatar

    Dawn Shaw

    Chief Executive Officer
  • David Burns

    David Burns

    Chief Executive Officer of Lisburn and Castlereagh Council
    Solace Northern Ireland
  • Avatar

    Bronagh Muldoon

    National Head of Service for Northern Ireland
  • Michele Janes

    Michele Janes

  • Lorna Ballard

    Lorna Ballard

    Action for Children
  • Paddy Mooney

    Paddy Mooney

    Include Youth
  • Pauline Leeson

    Pauline Leeson

    Chief Executive
    Children in Northern Ireland
  • Paddy Kelly

    Paddy Kelly

    Children’s Law Centre
  • Avatar

    Lindsay Conway

    Secretary to the Council for Social Witness
    Presbyterian Church in Ireland
  • Gerry Guckian

    Gerry Guckian

    Independent Lay Member
  • Simon Rogers

    Simon Rogers

    Independent Lay Member
  • Andrew Thomson

    Andrew Thomson

    Independent Chair CMR
  • Mary Rafferty

    Mary Rafferty

    Independent Chair
  • Yvonne Adair

    Yvonne Adair

    Independent Chair

Meeting schedule 2021

  • 17th February 2021
  • 7th April 2021
  • 9th June 2021
  • 15th September 2021
  • 8th December 2021

Minutes from previous meetings

Agendas from previous meetings

Terms of Reference

Board terms of reference