Level 1 Adverse Childhood Experiences (ACE) Awareness


The content covered in Level 1 is recommended as the minimum for any staff member in any sector that provides services to people. (If online access cannot be facilitated SBNI trainers can deliver the training)

What does it include?

  • Definitions of AdverseChildhood Experiences and Trauma
  • Research studies regarding Aces and their potential impact across the life course
  • The NI ACEs animation
  • Building blocks of resilience
  • Different types of Stress
  • A Trauma ‘lens’ as a means of reflecting upon and understanding behaviour
  • Staff wellbeing
  • The pair of ACEs (adverse childhood and community experiences)

How long will it last?

40 minutes

Register for the course

How to register depends on your sector: